My 4 Posts week 2

The posts that I made were:

Hi, Tea
I do like how you included very specific details about your offline self compared to your online self having better etiquette than your offline self. Personally, I am more civilized offline than I am online because I feel like online it is harder to embarrass myself. I feel that me and you are the opposite since I have a different form of criticism that is more straight forward but less polite. https://alexabrezn4101.edublogs.org/

I commented on Tea’s online vs offline because I noticed how different me and Tea were from our online and offline selves. As I was reading Tea’s post I noticed how she included some specific details which was different from mine which I found interesting.

 

Aidan you are right. When people use slang it makes them seem unprofessional so it is hard to take them seriously. It is like if you show up to a job interview with your pajamas on. Check out my blog at https://alexabrezn4101.edublogs.org

I commented on Adian’s post about guidelines to commenting which I agree with like I did with Ella’s (I didn’t copy her post and now I can’t find it) is that they kept it simple and just explained what has to be said with no fluff I had to dig through.

Hi Mel,
I didn’t know you liked pants and disliked pants because you wear shorts all the time. At lunch, you hang out with over twenty people at that very large table. I consider a large group of friends when more than two friends talk to me at the same time about the same thing and it fills me with joy to feel like people are interested in what I say or pay attention to my quirks.

I commented on Mel’s post because I noticed a contradictory statement in which she said things that I was sure was untrue because she acts the exact opposite on the internet. When Mel mentioned that she hung out with a small group which was the final straw and then I had a mental break down in which I was serious about. Whenever people mention that they have a small amount of friends when they always hang out after school everyday with a group of six people, I get depressed. I feel this way because I didn’t have a birthday party because I didn’t know if anyone would come. Instead of having a birthday party I thought I could just hang outwith my friends at our favorite hang out spot and I left the invite open so anyone could come. No one said they would come so I thought I would just go home and I was heart broken. When I passed my friends walking to the place, I thought they changed their minds and so after I got home I walked a long ways there but it would be worth it to see my friends. After I got to that place they weren’t there so even though I looked for them so I celebrated my birthday alone.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *